Hi, my name is Josh

If my mother was reading this blog (is she?) she would tell me to introduce myself. Here goes, as briefly as possible:

I’m a student at Macalester College in St. Paul, MN. I will be a senior in the fall, finishing up a double major in Computer Science and English Literature. I don’t make any connections between the two subjects in case you’re wondering. I just like them both too much to choose one or the other.

I work at Silicon Graphics, Inc. (SGI) in their Linux System Software group. I love my job as I get to work with lots of really smart, fun people and cool technology.

A good amount of my spare time is spent working on Camino and Mozilla.org stuff in general. Working on Camino has been a great experience – I have learned an amazing amount and I get to work with some great people. I’m really happy with the recently released version 0.8, and am looking forward to an awesome 0.9. A big thank-you to Mike Pinkerton and the rest of the Camino dev crew.

In the rest of my spare time I read, cook vegetarian meals, listen to music, try (usually unsuccessfully) to get excercise, and hang out with my friends. I also like to travel when time and money allow for it. I have dual citizenship with Denmark and the U.S., and try to get over to Denmark as much as possible.

If you got here thanks for caring. More interesting things than this to come over the next couple weeks.

2 thoughts on “Hi, my name is Josh

  1. Pingback: The Centre of the Universe

Comments are closed.