CVS Write Privileges

I got CVS write access last week but I haven’t had a chance to use it until today when I landed a patch that allows us to import bookmarks from Opera. I always imagined that my first personal checkin would cause tinderbox flames and whatnot, but it appears as though all went well 🙂

Its funny to see my name on the tinderbox checkins after all of these years… Its not really a big deal, but I can’t help feeling like it symbolizes how far I’ve come from the days when I thought tinderbox was just an annoying sidebar in Mozilla M14. I owe a lot to other Mozilla developers (and Camino developers in particular), but I especially need to thank Mike Pinkerton. He has spent a very generous amount of his time making me a better developer over the past year or two.

2 thoughts on “CVS Write Privileges

Comments are closed.