Spring Break!

Its spring break time, and though I’m not sure “break” is the right word for it, I’m enjoying myself. I’m finally getting caught up on lots of paperwork, house cleaning, emailing, and cooking.

Yesterday I bought the new Bright Eyes album “Digital Ash in a Digital Urn,” and its awesome. Bright Eyes got boring over the past few years because he has always sounded exactly the same, but Digital Ash in a Digital Urn is a great new twist.

On Monday Kristin and I watched I [heart] Huckabees. Its a pretty weird movie, but fun in its quirky ways. Mark Wahlberg (Marky Mark) is a hilarious disillusioned guy on an existentialist quest. He gets really pissed at people for not caring about the world’s oil problems, which is how I feel all the time about our meat-eating problems. Both are so bad for the environment and our lives! Arg! That said, it wasn’t the killer movie I was hoping for.

If you’re in Minneapolis or St. Paul, MN, you should check out Ecopolitan. I ate there last week with some friends and it was amazing. We got red avocado pizza with buckwheat crust, Macademia Alfredo with fresh zucchini noodles, and a raw peeled coconut for dessert. All vegan!

My goals for the rest of break are to work on some of the Firefox and Camino bugs in my queue, go swimming a bunch, and write more of my English capstone. The latter task is getting me a bit stressed as I’m running out of time and I have the bulk of a 30 page paper remaining. When that is done, I can finally devote almost all of my working day to Mozilla.org stuff. I can’t wait.

7 thoughts on “Spring Break!

  1. Eating meat is a choice, not a problem. That’s the nice thing about democracy. We’re not all mandated to do what one person thinks is natural and right. At least for the most part we aren’t.

  2. It certainly is a choice, but the evidence makes it pretty clear that people choosing to do it is a big problem. So it is both a choice and a problem. I’m not saying we should ban it or anything, but I do wish people would educate themselves and muster up the willpower to do the right thing.

  3. Heya Josh, I hope your break was awesome. We need to have a spokes pizza night again. I saw bright eyes on a PBS viewing of Austin City Limits… I have to say, he didn’t annoy me as much as he used to. Want to hang out this weekend?

Comments are closed.