Nvu Getting Better

I really want Nvu to get to a point where Dreamweaver is unnecessary. It’s getting there at a pretty good pace, but the UI is still a bit less elegant and most importantly for me, it doesn’t handle files with #include tags. I want it to insert and display #include’d files but prevent me from editing those portions of the web page, like Dreamweaver does. So long as it can’t do that, its not useful for more than very simple websites (for me anyway).

That said, Nvu is pretty cool and I suggest giving it a whirl if you do any web design work.

Thanks to Daniel Glazman for all of his good work on Nvu! And also thanks to Linspire for funding it.

One thought on “Nvu Getting Better

  1. Now I see what you do with your free time! Please answer this, I am learning about blogs! Thanks!

Comments are closed.