Awesome Apple [trademark? copyright? whatever] Violation

Today I picked up a single on vinyl for my mixes called “Lyrical Swords.” It features GZA of Wu Tang Clan and has some pretty good beats on it. As soon as I got it off the shelf, I noticed something very familiar on the album cover, my being an Apple fan/programmer and all. Check it out:

Yes, my friends, that is the Wu Tang Clan symbol with an Apple color scheme, leaf and bite out of it and all. The album is called “Think Differently Music,” the record I bought is a single off of that record and on the back of the single is the cover for the full album, pictured here. I’m not sure exactly which of Apple’s rights that violates, but I’m pretty damned sure something is being violated. And its totally awesome.

There is a URL on the record, “http://thinkdifferentlymusic.com/“. I guess those are the people that produced the record. Right now there is just a picture of a whole bunch of fans at a concert. Actually, if you know much about Wu Tang Clan you might recognize it as a picture of Rock the Bells, which was the last time Wu Tang Clan performed with all of their original members (ODB died 2-3 months afterwards).

2 thoughts on “Awesome Apple [trademark? copyright? whatever] Violation

Leave a Reply

