My 200th Mozilla Bug Filed

Today I filed my 200th Mozilla bug. I think historically I’ve been a pretty slow bug filer compared to others, but my rate is increasing pretty quickly. My 100th bug was filed some time around January 24th of 2006, which was about 9 months ago, and I’ve been working on Mozilla stuff for maybe 3 years now. So it took about 2.25 years to file my first hundred bugs and 0.75 years to file my second hundred bugs.

Of my 200 bugs, 64% have been fixed. 19% are still open in one form or another. About 5% were duplicates and 7% were marked invalid.

Note: If you use bugzilla to search for my 200 bugs, you’ll probably only see 197. That is because 3 of the bugs are security bugs.

One thought on “My 200th Mozilla Bug Filed

Leave a Reply

