Kittens

When I went home for Thanksgiving I met the two kittens my parents “inherited.” They found the kittens in a dumpster, very sick and with their eyes stuck shut. My parents got them all fixed up, got them their shots at the vet, and were going to give them away. However, within a month they had won my parents over by being really entertaining and cute, and now my parents are keeping them. My parents have alway given animals from dogs to rabbits to hamsers a good home, so those are some lucky kittens. This is all pretty surprising though because prior to the arrival of these kittens in their life my parents *really* didn’t like cats. I never thought I’d see the day when they even considered having one, let alone two.

5 thoughts on “Kittens

  1. It is really inspiring article.
    Today no one is bothered about human beings and it is good to see that there are still such generous people on this planet who care for others. Small deeds done in life bear great fruits and spread love around everywhere.

  2. Well, we didn’t exactly find them in a dumpster. (I’m Clara, Josh’s sister) My cousins and I found them and brought them home. Mom and Dad were mad, but grew to love them. *There’s the ReAl story for you*

Leave a Reply

