Excuse me, someone left their braces in my food

I ate dinner at one of my favorite restaurants in San Jose’s Santana Row last night and about half way through my friend Alex pulled a long piece of wire out of his mouth. It was a good 4-5 inches long fully unfolded. It came out of a dish of saag paneer, which is a pretty thick dish that made the wire hard to see. That is so ridiculous – how does that happen? I can see how a fly might get in your food, or a little piece of tin foil, but a 4-5 inch piece of wire in a dish that is only 5 inches in diameter to begin with?

I’m headed back to Philly today after a fun an productive work week. It was great to see everyone, especially John Daggett and his phenomenal mustache. I kept imagining him throwing on a civil war cap and attempting to conquer Mozilla’s building S General-Arthur-MacArthur-style.

3 thoughts on “Excuse me, someone left their braces in my food

Leave a Reply

